Testimonials & Reviews

4.82/5

2nd Chance Treatment Center

Addiction Medicine & Psychiatrists located throughout the greater Phoenix, AZ area

33 total reviews

2nd Chance Treatment Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 33 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about 2nd Chance Treatment Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Tom W.
Submitted 09/07/22
Dr. Zhong exudes deep care and compassion for his patients. This has been my experience. His knowledge of his specialty is beyond reproach as I see things. He’s willing to listen to his patient’s questions and comments as well as providing valuable insight, aimed at individuals, not generalized groupings. Friendliness, courtesy and professionalism are marked attributes.
Robert P.
Submitted 08/02/22
I had started going to 2nd chance after a suicide attempt. I got put with Dr saborro this guy was such a jerk very un professional I tryed to cope with him like beating my head against the wall. So I gave up did not see anyone for mounths. So one day I decided to call them back and asked for a another dr .they put me with DR Dickson this man is absolutely an angel from God. He has been by far the best Dr ive ever had .he listened to me about my needs to cope with life and to manage my pain he even calls to check on me from time to time .if not for him I would still live in a dark and dangerous place. So to end this I have to say thank you with all my heart to Dr Dickson keep up the great and caring job you have changed my life and my family thanks you !!!
Anthony B.
Submitted 07/26/22
All the psychiatrist that I’ve dealt with have been amazing they listen they give sound advice my life has been 100 times better since I started seeing Dr. Reddy over 10 years now. Stephanie Winters and Dr. Zong have been amazing to me as well Miss Winters lets me express myself judgment free Second Chance Treatment Centers have actually done just dad I got a second chance at life I am more spiritually mentally physically better than I have been in my whole life and the 2nd Chance staff has been a pivotal part of that life-changing event keep doing what you’re doing your longtime Patient and veteran appreciate you and love you
Marilyn M.
Submitted 06/29/22
Love Angela Stuff. Just want to do in person visits at the Gilbert office.
Kim C.
Submitted 05/15/22
Tammy Hostetler, literally saved me when I was in a dark place. She could not have been more caring. She took her time to listen and choose appropriate medication treatment and arrange therapy. I feel so much better and more hopeful. I am truly blessed to be under her care. Jacqueline, her medical assistant was unbelievably kind and efficient. She was on top of everything. Also, every person I interacted with at 2nd Chance was kind and I felt no judgement at all. Thank you!
Jason M.
Submitted 05/13/22
I've gone through many difference practices before finding 2nd chance and this is the first time I've felt satisfied and taken care of. Their communication is on point, the medical assistants stay on top of getting your PAs processed as fast as they can, and my doctor makes me feels like I'm a partner in my treatment plan and the medications I'm taking instead of dictating what I take and making me feel uncomfortable like past doctors. I couldn't be happier with my experience.
Bryan P.
Submitted 04/11/22
Working with Russell has improved my life immeasurably. Since coming to 2nd Chance I’ve become a better father and employable with a job I love. I was mired in misery with prescription pain meds and could barely get out of bed. Dr. Reddy and Russell have saved my life.
Robert M.
Submitted 01/06/22
He is very professional and has answered all of my questions and concerns. This is only my second meeting with him and I'm not usually comfortable talking to someone I don't know but so far he's treated me with respect and care. So far so good and I like the direction we are headed in. I look forward to continue being under his care. I'm very grateful and already feel more peace in my life. I only see things getting better for me. Thank you Jared
Yolanda A.
Submitted 09/08/21
Tammy is awesome at job.
Linda D.
Submitted 05/05/21
I just want to say first off how much I love Carolyn. She is amazing, kind, caring, and compassionate. You can tell she eagerly wants to help her patients and listens to everything addressed. I also want to note how much I love this office. They get you in and out with no having to wait longer than a few minutes. I’m forced because of work to go to 40th St and Bell and it is always a wait no matter how early or on time I show up. Kudos to this office and their staff!!!
Emilly J.
Submitted 03/26/21
Today was possibly one of my worst days battling chronic anxiety. I was scheduled to see a different practice psychiatrist in April. But the medication that my primary prescribed for the interim wasn’t helping. I just couldn’t manage this any longer. I had desperately tried to get the other appointment moved up, but after not getting a call back from that office I started calling the psychiatrist on my insurance list again. I was so fortunate to have gotten connected on the phone with Josh. This young man was so kind and compassionate. He jumped through hoops to get me in today with NP Tellez who was equally kind and compassionate. She took time talking with me and understanding my history and where I was today. She adjusted my medications and cashed them in for immediate pick up. She provided me something to get through the short term until the new medication starts to work ( fingers crossed!). I simply can’t thank the staff here enough. You truly made a difference in my life today. Bless you both for caring, listening, actually hearing what I was trying to convey in my panicked state and going out of your way to help me. You both were my angels today.
Eric G.
Submitted 03/17/21
Dr. Beth is the best person to help anyone I've ever met. First off her staff is always helpful and on point. If you sit in the office you'll see how busy they are and how on point they always are. Beth when you talk with her she sits and listens to what's really going on with you and will try to do her best to help you in any way she can. She helped changed my life for the best and idk where I'd be without her help. Thank you for everything you do Beth and if your new and resting this I suggest you request her because you wont bedisappointed. Thank you for changing my life for the best.
Eric G.
Submitted 03/17/21
She is the best Dr I've ever came across during my years of drug abuse. She listens and understands. She makes me feel comfortable to be able to open up and be honest about my habits and she does everything she can to help. She changed my life for the best and I wish I could repay her. Thank you for everything!!!!
Alex P.
Submitted 02/20/21
She is a amazing doctor who listens and is compassionate about what she does for work and it shows . thank you
Alessandro P.
Submitted 12/07/20
she listens to me and takes the time to get to know me when we have zoom visits its nice to feel listened to by your Dr.
Charles C.
Submitted 10/25/20
I've been a patient at 2nd chance for going on and Pwwlà9
David L.
Submitted 08/02/20
Russell is the best. I am very thankful to have found Second Chance Treatment Center!
Brett E.
Submitted 07/01/20
I held off finding new care providers after moving to Arizona. Having the same trusted Doctor for the last 16 years in California was something I cherished. I’ve been in and out of several practices here in AZ over the last 3+ years. Dr Skelton was an indescribably amazing relief. My character is that of... never mind folks I’ll figure it out myself.. and I was so close. I am dealing with a couple of severe issues that just stopping treatment is not an option regardless of my complete exasperation. Dr Skelton has been amazing!! I do not use that word lightly. She has changed my medicine drastically which after 16 yrs of basically the same meds, I was reluctant. Well although it hasn’t been easy. It is working!! and also working in other areas outside of her “normal specialty” she is kind, professional and knowledgeable. She cares and through the first couple of months I trust her. Not an easy feat after years of doctors just going through the motions (outside of my PCP of 16 years) I just didn’t see anyone else as I threw in the towel with half assed doctors back in 2004. I do not want to tell you how awesome she is as I don’t want her to someday not have time for me. She IS however an amazing person and Doctor. Thank you Doctor Andrea Skelton!!!!
Suzanne W.
Submitted 06/17/20
I wish I could give a higher rating than 5 stars for Dr. Skelton. Within the first 10 minutes of meeting me for the first time she got right to the point on what my true issue was. It took a while to realize she was right and she inspired me to stand up for myself. My life has done a complete turn around, for the better, since I have been Dr. Skelton's patient. I am so very thankful that I found her she literally saved me from a complete breakdown.
Wade I.
Submitted 05/29/20
I have to say, Doctor Andrea Skulton from Second Chance Treatment Center, is one of the best doctors I've ever met. She truly cares, and listens to what I have to say. Doctor Skulton really wants to help find the best solution that I can possibly have, honestly she has changed my life. She always makes me feel like I can do anything in the world and it's giving me a lot more confidence, and love for my self. All the other nurses, and nurse practitioners at Second Chance Treatment Center are super helpful, and so kind.They truly make me feel so welcome at the office. You know like on those days when I'm feeling super stressed, or uncomfortable. They truly have a way to make me feel just a little bit brighter by giving me a smile in return. Thank you Dr Andrea Skelton, and all the others helping at Second Chance Treatment Center for everything you've done and are doing for my life. Wade Irvin