Testimonials & Reviews

4.69/5

2nd Chance Treatment Center

Addiction Medicine & Psychiatrists located in Gilbert, Phoenix, and Glendale, AZ

16 total reviews

2nd Chance Treatment Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 16 reviews with an average rating of 4.69 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about 2nd Chance Treatment Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Brett E.
Submitted 07/01/20
I held off finding new care providers after moving to Arizona. Having the same trusted Doctor for the last 16 years in California was something I cherished. I’ve been in and out of several practices here in AZ over the last 3+ years. Dr Skelton was an indescribably amazing relief. My character is that of... never mind folks I’ll figure it out myself.. and I was so close. I am dealing with a couple of severe issues that just stopping treatment is not an option regardless of my complete exasperation. Dr Skelton has been amazing!! I do not use that word lightly. She has changed my medicine drastically which after 16 yrs of basically the same meds, I was reluctant. Well although it hasn’t been easy. It is working!! and also working in other areas outside of her “normal specialty” she is kind, professional and knowledgeable. She cares and through the first couple of months I trust her. Not an easy feat after years of doctors just going through the motions (outside of my PCP of 16 years) I just didn’t see anyone else as I threw in the towel with half assed doctors back in 2004. I do not want to tell you how awesome she is as I don’t want her to someday not have time for me. She IS however an amazing person and Doctor. Thank you Doctor Andrea Skelton!!!!
Suzanne W.
Submitted 06/17/20
I wish I could give a higher rating than 5 stars for Dr. Skelton. Within the first 10 minutes of meeting me for the first time she got right to the point on what my true issue was. It took a while to realize she was right and she inspired me to stand up for myself. My life has done a complete turn around, for the better, since I have been Dr. Skelton's patient. I am so very thankful that I found her she literally saved me from a complete breakdown.
Wade I.
Submitted 05/29/20
I have to say, Doctor Andrea Skulton from Second Chance Treatment Center, is one of the best doctors I've ever met. She truly cares, and listens to what I have to say. Doctor Skulton really wants to help find the best solution that I can possibly have, honestly she has changed my life. She always makes me feel like I can do anything in the world and it's giving me a lot more confidence, and love for my self. All the other nurses, and nurse practitioners at Second Chance Treatment Center are super helpful, and so kind.They truly make me feel so welcome at the office. You know like on those days when I'm feeling super stressed, or uncomfortable. They truly have a way to make me feel just a little bit brighter by giving me a smile in return. Thank you Dr Andrea Skelton, and all the others helping at Second Chance Treatment Center for everything you've done and are doing for my life. Wade Irvin
Ryan F.
Submitted 03/13/20
Let me first start by saying I have been coming to this office for long time.... Lately, I have felt that this place does the complete opposite of try to help people or just be a professional medical office in general. My most recent experience was today, I came in at the end of the day (hour before they closed) they were very busy and with everything going on, people are very distracted. They called me back for vitals, asked for a urine sample, then told me to go straight back to see the doctor. They never asked me to come to the front prior, never told me hey you need to stop at the front after and/or before, nothing... I didn’t think twice about it. But now at 7pm (an hour after they closed) I get a call from the front desk clerk and says “hi ryan, you didn’t stop to pay us today before you left your copay, so we need you to pay that now over the phone.” I said I can’t, but I have cash on me. And was replied with “well then we are canceling your prescriptions at the pharmacy” I said I’m in the middle of a divorce and working on opening my own account this next week, or I can pay you it the next visit. I mean it’Friday night, you guys are closed for the weekend and you have me in a medication that I have to have, or not function... she said she’s calling her boss and hung up. I HATE to leave reviews, but this felt like something that needed to be shared. Totally unprofessional and embarrassing... I have been coming here forever and always paid anything owed, yet I get treated like I’m some scam artist??? Maybe someone just trying to get my card info from me ??? I mean it was an hour after hours, who knows?? All I’m saying is if you are trying to find the right office to go to you might want to look somewhere else, unless you are just looking to be someone’s paycheck/number and not be treated as a patient, seeking Help. Quick Update: as I called my attorney (just to get a referral to an attorney that can help with this case) I discovered I’m not the only person reporting this place or seeking legal action, so just wanted to add this for any future people thinking about coming here as a potential patient. Do your homework, they are scamming people and gauging people for money. The same place I had to agree to come weekly to because I take 2 medications, but the real reason is so that they could charge me a $90 copay every week and charge my insurance. Also, if you look at just about any other office in comparison, this place is the MOST expensive and I have been coming here for going non a year!!!! I wish I would have known this or looked into this sooner!!!
Jason O.
Submitted 02/26/20
I've been dependent on high doses of pain medication for 8 years and was really nervous about quitting. Dr. Jun Khong sat with me for as long as I needed and told me what to expect and was able to answer all my question making me feel much more comfortable. By the time I left his office I was ready to start a new chapter of my life. I could tell right a way that he really wants to help and cares about all his patients. He told me that everyone is not the same when it comes to treatment for dependencies and addiction and to call him right away if any of the medication he prescribed needed to be adjusted. I feel like he truly cares and wants to make sure I have what I need to get through this. The fact that I could see my doctor and continue my day to day life fit my needs perfectly. I did not want to be trapped in a facility for many days. I have been through one previous 4 day treatment center and my experience was not pleasant at all. Needless to say I went right back to my pain meds shortly after I left. I am so happy I decided to go with 2nd Chance outpatient Treatment and blessed that my doctor is Dr. Jun Zhong. However, I am pretty certain that all the doctor's working here have been carefully selected and we are all in great care. I highly recommend 2nd Chance Treatment and wish you all the best of luck!
Christian D.
Submitted 02/17/20
Dr. B cared for my concerns, saw me in a timely manner. True professional
Bernadette A.
Submitted 02/06/20
I’ve never had a good night sleep until I met Dr. Skeleton! She didn’t only listen to my complaints but helped me find the right medications for both my anxiety & lack sleep in a most Natural form. She is the best I Got ever since...
J.P. W.
Submitted 01/30/20
Dr. Skelton's consultation left me well-informed & feeling there may yet be hope for my Treatment-Resistant Depression.
Suthisa S.
Submitted 01/23/20
I would recommend Dr. Skelton to anyone who would listen. She's very nice, caring, and patient. Youk ow she really cares, and is actually listening to what you have to say.
Anastacia D.
Submitted 01/22/20
Great place to go for medication and resources. The employees there are very friendly and helpful.
Cassandra H.
Submitted 09/12/19
2nd Chance stands up to it’s name! This is a compassionate and emphathic group who know you when you walk through the door. There is little to no attrition making it easy for me to remember their names. The doctors seem to be intuitive and knowledgeable about my concerns, my meds and my overall behavorial needs.
Jamie S.
Submitted 08/23/19
Perfect
Larry L.
Submitted 07/29/19
Good communication! I was listened to
Samuel S.
Submitted 07/11/19
So far its a great place. Friendly staff, professional doctorsI’d highly recommend to anyone Who suffers with a duel diagnosis.
Stacy A.
Submitted 06/24/19
Amazing
Marcy R.
Submitted 06/11/19
Really long wait time but VERY pleased with service. Dr. Teddy is excellent!