For Existing Patient Appointments Click Here

Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.7/5

2nd Chance Treatment Center

Addiction Medicine & Psychiatrists located throughout the greater Phoenix, AZ area

4.7/5 Star Rating
50 total reviews

2nd Chance Treatment Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 50 reviews with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about 2nd Chance Treatment Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Michael P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/16/24
Amazing doctors have had Dr Levine wait for a few years and been an great doctor to work with
Michael P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/16/24
Amazing doctor has helped out so much appreciate everything that these doctors do they're awesome people to work with
Barrett R.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/24
I called 2nd chance because I was desperate, moving and in between doctors. Provider would not fill my tiny dose of 30 .5mg clonazepam. It’s barely anything….Of course any provider knows without the med you can have seizures and die. It is that serious. She brought this up with me even. All she asked me was “what am I going to do about it” as if I had a solution or clue, that’s why I called the drs office. I take methadone which I admitted however I’ve been on the both for some time with NO issues. I ended up in the ER because I didn’t have my meds. The restrictions now are rediculous and most if not all providers wipe their hands of it and say figure it out elsewhere. It’s not fair, healthy or safe for that matter. I know providers can do much more than they suggest they just get lazy and don’t want to risk their own hide when they know full well their patient is going to get very sick. I am so so disappointed and angry frankly. 2nd chance in the past filled all my prescriptions no questions and Priti Patel my provider was an angel. I almost died. The point is my provider told me she would rather not risk her license (which is an extreme exaggeration) Thanks.
Sarah W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/18/24
I never have to wait and Dr. Boulware is always kind and considerate. I have been going 2nd Chance Treatment for over 10 years and wouldn’t go anywhere else.
Cary M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/29/24
Late on this but Fernando is excellent.
Theresa G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/23
I have been with 2nd Chance for almost 4 years. I am truly grateful for my care under Rebecca Shaw. Although she has only been my care provider for most of 2023, she has very much helped me continue my path on sobriety but also has helped me work on my mental health. I have improved so much just in the past several months. I am great full to see how my future continues to move in a positive direction. 2nd Chance as a whole has changed for the better over the past few years. I have not relapsed since I started with this healthcare facility. I would definitely suggest 2nd Chance to anyone making the choice to finally get sober. Thank you
Danielle P.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/23
Have been waiting 7 days for the doctor to get back to me about a dosage adjustment due to national Adderall shortage. They could care less that I am in complete withdrawal due to being without my medication for 7 days. The pharmacy has faxed 2 requests and I have called everyday for the past 7 days. The staff continue to tell me that it will be taken care of "same day"!
Jim L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/23
Dr. Paul saved me. His compassion, empathy and patience helped bring me back to a life worth living. You are Very Lucky to have him on your team.
Jim L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/23
Heidi is a God sent !!!! She has helped me get over a huge hurdle. Now I look forward to our maintenance time together. She is not a therapist who only has you talk she shares and gives very intelligent & educational input. Always greeting me with a huge smile!!! I have worked with many therapist but she and I bonded and that is the connection you need. I am blessed to have the privilege to have her walk with me down my path.
Erica C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/30/23
Lifesaver! Hands down the absolute best psychiatric care I have received in my lifetime. Thank you!
Flynn H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/22
Very attentive to my needs
Anthony B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/22
I’ve been a patient for over 8 years. 2ndchance treatment centers did exactly what their name says, they gave me a second chance at life, all the staff is amazing.
Monty S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/19/22
Very nice staff Carolyn is really nice and understanding she's the best!!
Bichtram N.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/15/22
Dr. Zhong was very helpful and knowledgeable however made a call for anything was nightmare. Need to made several calls or waited for long time to be able to hear someone pick up. Answering services need to improve
Nicholas B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/01/22
I can tell I'm not just another patient, that's how he makes u feel. I'm happier, less stressed I'm amazed at my patience since i started seeing doc rymowicz
Ann W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/28/22
She is very knowledgeable and nice.
Jason F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/22
Super friendly & helpful staff. A joy to be around everyone that I have met there.
Manuela B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/22
I saw the dr a couple of times he was great when I saw him. I am continuing with his staff they are very good. I love Tammy she is awesome, and Alma is always professional and friendly and she makes me laugh which to me is extremely important.
Tom W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/22
Dr. Zhong exudes deep care and compassion for his patients. This has been my experience. His knowledge of his specialty is beyond reproach as I see things. He’s willing to listen to his patient’s questions and comments as well as providing valuable insight, aimed at individuals, not generalized groupings. Friendliness, courtesy and professionalism are marked attributes.
Robert P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/22
I had started going to 2nd chance after a suicide attempt. I got put with Dr saborro this guy was such a jerk very un professional I tryed to cope with him like beating my head against the wall. So I gave up did not see anyone for mounths. So one day I decided to call them back and asked for a another dr .they put me with DR Dickson this man is absolutely an angel from God. He has been by far the best Dr ive ever had .he listened to me about my needs to cope with life and to manage my pain he even calls to check on me from time to time .if not for him I would still live in a dark and dangerous place. So to end this I have to say thank you with all my heart to Dr Dickson keep up the great and caring job you have changed my life and my family thanks you !!!